K to 12 PLUS Project

German economy’s community initiative supports educational reform

An alliance of the German economy’s development organisations and associations supports its Philippine partner associations to make a contribution to the current (K to 12 “From kindergarten to year 12“) educational reform programme. Specifically this cooperation is about also setting up a course of vocational training (K to 12 Plus).
Here too the AFOS Foundation works together with the Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCCI) Together we advise sector associations, their member enterprises and vocational training and vocational schools in Cebu City on the design and implementation of dual vocational training courses.

Since June 2015 pilot training courses have been running in the sectors

  • hotel industry
  • food and drink catering industry
  • building construction

The following video gives a brief overview of the project:

 

The aim of the k-12 Plus project is to improve the quality of regional vocational training. The high youth unemployment in the Philippines is to be reduced by demand-oriented, dual training modelled on the German one.
The AFOS Foundation is piloting in cooperation with the Cebu Chamber of Commerce & Industry (CCCI), sector associations and firms in Cebu and the Cebu region dual vocational training using a systematic approach at a number of levels. At the start of the coming year more than 100 qualified students from disadvantaged social classes in the sectors building construction, tourism and food processing will receive a vocational qualification certified by the CCCI.

As part of the project, based on criteria training establishments are being set up and certified, operative train

Norbert Weiss

Norbert Weiss, long-term expert for “K to 12 PLUS” in the Philippine

ing personnel qualified and new teaching curricula developed with the involvement of Philippine industry.

Through capacity development and training businesses become more competitive and can take advantage of the Cebu Chamber of Commerce & Industry’s increasingly expanded, more attractive service provision.

Thanks to improved qualification options and well trained tradespersons sustainable jobs with future prospects are being created for business people, skilled workers and trainees. Participants from disadvantaged social groups are given the chance to shape promising, self-determined futures offering lasting employment and income prospects.

As project manager at AFOS, I feel right and in the right place. I enjoy working with our local partners to implement meaningful measures that open up lasting future prospects to mostly disadvantaged people. 

Since 2015 after more than 15 years’ work as a long-term expert in the fields of employment assistance and enterprise development in African and Asian countries we, a family of four, have been living in Cebu City.

My colleagues and I, and – particularly – the young people assisted by us, thank you for supporting the AFOS Foundation for Entrpreneurial Development Cooperation, which primarily aims at ’helping people to help themselves’.

With regards

Norbert Weiss

 

More information is available on the official Website of the K to 12 PLUS Project here.

 

Here you can support the K to 12 Plus Project directly by your donation:

Projekt K to 12 Plus Projekt
Teilen
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookPrint this pageEmail this to someone

K to12 PLUS

Eine Gemeinschaftsinitiative der deutschen Wirtschaft unterstützt Bildungsreform

Eine Allianz von Entwicklungsorganisationen und Verbänden der deutschen Wirtschaft unterstützt ihre philippinischen Partnerverbände dabei, einen Beitrag zur aktuellen Bildungsreform (K to 12 „vom Kindergarten bis zur 12. Klasse“) zu leisten. Konkret geht es bei dieser Zusammenarbeit darum, für die Jahrgänge 11 und 12 des philippinischen Bildungssystems auch einen Zweig der beruflichen Bildung einzurichten (K to 12 Plus).
Die AFOS-Stiftung arbeitet auch hier mit der Cebu Chamber of Commerce and Industrie (CCCI) zusammen. Gemeinsam beraten sie in Cebu City Sektorverbände, ihre Mitgliedsunternehmen sowie berufliche Bildungszentren und Berufsschulen bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung dualer beruflicher Ausbildungsgänge.

Seit dem Juni 2015 laufen Pilotausbildungsgänge in den Sektoren:

  • Hotellerie
  • Gastronomie
  • Bau

Das folgende Video gibt einen kurzen Überblick über das Projekt:

 

Norbert Weiss

Norbert Weiss, Langzeitexperte für „K to 12 PLUS“ auf den Philippinen

Ziel des „k-12 Plus“-Projekts ist, die Qualität der regionalen Berufsbildung zu verbessern. Die hohe Jugendarbeitslosigkeit auf den Philippinen soll durch die an Nachfrage orientierter, duale Ausbildung (nach deutschem Modell) verringert werden.
Die AFOS-Stiftung pilotiert in Zusammenarbeit mit der Cebu Chamber of Commerce & Industry / CCCI, Sektorverbänden und Firmen in Cebu und der Region duale Berufsausbildung unter einem systemischen Ansatz auf mehreren Ebenen. Anfang kommenden Jahres werden über 100 Absolventen aus benachteiligten Bevölke-rungsschichten in den Sektoren Bau, Tourismus und Lebensmittelverarbeitung einen durch die CCCI-Kammer zertifizierten Berufsabschluss erhalten.

Im Rahmen des Projekts werden Ausbildungsbetriebe kriteriengestützt aufgebaut und zertifiziert, betriebliches Ausbildungspersonal qualifiziert und neue Lehrpläne unter Einbezug der philippinischen Industrie entwickelt.

Durch Kapazitätsaufbau und Training werden Betriebe wettbewerbsfähiger und können ein zunehmend ausgedehntes, attraktiveres Serviceangebot der Cebu Chamber of Commerce & Industry in Anspruch nehmen.

Durch verbesserte Qualifizierungsmöglichkeiten und gut ausgebildete Handwerker entstehen nachhaltig gestaltete Arbeitsplätze mit Zukunftsperspektive für Unternehmer, Facharbeiter und Auszubildende. Teilnehmer aus benachteiligten gesellschaftlichen Gruppen erhalten die Chance, sich eine aussichtsreiche, selbstbe-stimmte  Zukunft mit nachhaltigen Beschäftigungs- und Einkommensmöglichkeiten aufzubauen.

Als Projektleiter bei AFOS fühle ich mich wohl und am richtigen Platz. Ich freue mich, zusammen mit unseren lokalen Partnern sinnhafte Maßnahmen durchzufüh-ren, welche meist chancenlosen Menschen nachhaltige Zukunftsperspektiven eröffnen. 

Nach über 15 Jahren Einsatz als Langzeitexperte in den Bereichen Beschäftigungs-förderung und Unternehmensentwicklung in afrikanischen und asiatischen Ländern leben wir seit Januar 2015 als vierköpfige Familie in Cebu City.

Für Ihre Unterstützung der AFOS Stiftung für Unternehmerische Entwicklungszu-sammenarbeit, welche primär ‘Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe‘ leisten möchte, danken Ihnen meine KollegenInnen und ich sowie  –  insbesondere  –  die von uns geförderten jungen Menschen.

Ihr

Norbert Weiss

 

Für mehr Informationen kommen Sie hier auf die offizielle Website des K to 12 PLUS Projektes.

Teilen
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookPrint this pageEmail this to someone