Relief Cooperation after Typhoon Yolanda

damaged houses (11)

At the start of November 2013, Typhoon Haiyan, also called Typhoon Yolanda, devastated large areas of the Philippines. Especially badly affected were the island of Leyte and its administrative capital Tacloban.

AFOS Foundation collected donations through BKU members and received from the Federal German Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) a similarly substantial amount for damage repairs and reconstruction measures.  The project was called ‘relief operations’.

IMG_5146In 2014, AFOS Foundation and its partners in the Philippines embarked on numerous measures for the lasting reconstruction of ruined structures and training construction and disaster protection personnel. In 2016, AFOS Foundation finalised greater project measures and executed smaller projects, using the remainder of the donations, as well as BMZ funds.

Teilen
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Wiederaufbau nach Taifun Yolanda

damaged houses (11)Anfang November 2013 verwüstete der Taifun Yolanda, in der Region „Haiyan Typhoon“ genannt, weite Regionen der Philippinen. Besonders betroffen war die Insel Leyte und auf dieser die Verwaltungshauptstadt Tacloban.

Die AFOS-Stiftung sammelte unter BKU-Mitgliedern Spenden und erhielt vom Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) einen ebenfalls erheblichen Betrag für die Schadensbehebung und Wiederaufbaumaßnahmen.

IMG_5146Die AFOS-Stiftung und ihre Partner auf den Philippinen begannen 2014 mit zahlreichen Maßnahmen zum nachhaltigen Wiederaufbau zerstörter Strukturen und zur Schulung von Bau- und Katastrophenschutzpersonal. Im Jahr 2016 wird die AFOS-Stiftung größere Projektmaßnahmen finalisieren sowie mit dem Rest der erhaltenen Spenden kleinere Projekte ausführen.

Teilen
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookPrint this pageEmail this to someone